I Can’t Be the Only One!

Hello reader! First off, let me tell you, you are so awesome and I hope you are having a great day! Second, thanks for clicking on my blog! While this blog looks bare now, let me tell you, I am pretty optimistic, probably too optimistic, that it will be filled with my thoughts as the days go on. To introduce myself, my name is Holly and I just (literally 3 months ago) graduated college Summa Cum Laude. With a title like that, you’d think I’d have my life together, but that is not the case at all. I literally have no idea what I am doing with my life. These past 19 years, from pre-k to college, have been school, school, school. My main prize has always been the diploma. Now I have it, and I’m like now what? My parents are saying grad school, but my heart says jail (10 points to you if you get the reference!). Basically, I can’t see myself studying something because I don’t know what I want to do.

 

“But Holly,” you ask, “however could you graduate college without thinking of what you wanted to do after?” Yeah, I beat myself about that a lot. I went in to my undergrad career thinking I wanted to be an English teacher, but when I actually got into the classrooms, I hated it. I then switched to English with a Concentration in Writing. I had always been good at writing, so it just seemed like the next logical step. Real life hit me in the face though. Trying to become a writer is really hard, and now I have no idea what I’m doing. I’ve created this blog as a way to organize my thoughts, be entertaining, and hopefully get my life together! It’s a tall order, but I’m gonna try! I don’t know how often I will be updating this blog, but I will try at least 3 times a week! Sounds like a plan? Hope to see you again, and keep on being you, unless you are a jerk, than be someone nice :)!

Author: writingforthemoment

Just graduated college, Summa Cum Laude, yet I have no idea what I am doing with my life.

Leave a Reply

